2024 awards


The Cooperation Canada Awards recognize excellence and merit in the field of international cooperation by awarding prizes to individuals or organizations that have distinguished themselves in the past year.

Karen Tacaks Award

The Karen Takacs Award is presented by Cooperation Canada to an individual who has notably, by virtue of working collaboratively, made a difference in the lives of women globally. The award honours outstanding collaborative leadership and commitment to promoting women’s equality. As in previous years, the Karen Takacs Award winner is honoured during International Development Week and is given the opportunity to host a workshop to share acquired expertise and experience of collaborative leadership. 

Read more here

Innovation and Impact Awards

Cooperation Canada in collaboration with WUSC and the trustees of the Lewis Perinbam Award, is pleased to launch the Innovation and Impact Awards in Honour of Lewis Perinbam. Innovation is at the core of Cooperation Canada’s work and is captured in our strategic directions. We aim to inspire and support the growth of a more relevant, responsive and effective global development and humanitarian assistance sector that, through innovation, can create sustainable impact.  As such, Cooperation Canada would like to celebrate and recognize Canadian individuals and civil society organizations (CSOs) that are doing impactful and innovative work. 

Read more here