Chargement Évènements

« Tous les Évènements

  • Cet évènement est passé

March 25 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT

Health for Humanity

 

Join us on March 25 for Health for Humanity, a virtual convening of international health experts championing our collective effort to provide health care and eye care for all.

Thursday, March 25, 2021
10 a.m. MT / 12 p.m. EST / 4 p.m. GMT

The Health for Humanity virtual event will facilitate a crucial conversation about eye health care as an integral part of universal health coverage, and inspire you to take action to achieve good health and well-being for all. Thanks to our event sponsors, this free, one-hour virtual event will provide unique perspectives, expert analyses, and front-line examples of why now, more than ever, the world needs universal health coverage. Drawing from their diverse experience, our panel of health experts will explore the political, social and economic factors around UHC and the current state of health care, and share their knowledge on the importance of investing in strong and resilient health systems.

 

ONE-HOUR PROGRAM

Video & Welcome from Operation Eyesight
Candice Naylen, VP Advancement, Operation Eyesight

Opening Address
Dr. Hillary Rono, Eye Surgeon for North Rift Region, Kenya

Panel Conversation
Brought to you by our Panelist Presenting Sponsor

Featuring
Robert Yates, Centre for Universal Health, Chatham House
Dr. Grace Chipalo Mutati, Lusaka University Teaching Hospital
Dr. G.V.S. Murthy, Public Health Foundation of India

Moderated by
Jessica Crofts-Lawrence, International Agency for the Prevention of Blindness

Q&A Session

Concluding Remarks from Operation Eyesight
Kashinath Bhoosnurmath, President and CEO, Operation Eyesight

Thank you to our donors for helping make this event possible.
Bill & Lily Lister
Dan Parlow, Partner, Kornfeld LLP

Détails

Date :
March 25
Heure :
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT
Catégorie d’évènement:
View évènement Website

Lieu

Online